pasterthebest.blogg.se

Thermaltake blacx duet driver mac
Thermaltake blacx duet driver mac






thermaltake blacx duet driver mac
  1. #THERMALTAKE BLACX DUET DRIVER MAC MAC OS#
  2. #THERMALTAKE BLACX DUET DRIVER MAC INSTALL#

In order to create a partition for an external hard drive with Mac OS 9.2 & earlier, the user will need to purchase additional 3rd party software to create hard drive partition.i. OS does not support partition creation for the external hard drive. – Once Partition and Format are completed, the hard drive is ready to use.h. – Follow the onscreen New Partition Wizard to setup Partition and Format hard drive. – Right Click on the newly added hard drive and choose New Partition. – Under “Storage” on the LEFT panel, select “Disk Management”. – Right-click on “My Computer” and choose Otherwise, Windows OS will not be able to recognize the hard drive.g. If you want to operate the HDD Docking Station on both Windows and Mac OS, it is recommended to format the hard drive in Windows and choose FAT 32 file format.ĭo not change set the partitions or format hard drive. Wait until OS completes all installations before usage.

#THERMALTAKE BLACX DUET DRIVER MAC INSTALL#

OS should find and install the HDD Docking Station automatically.į. Insert a SATA Hard Drive (with connectors facing down) into HDD Docking Station firmly.Į. Connect the power cable to the back of the HDD Docking Station and power outlet.Ĭ. Connect USB3.0 cable to the back of the HDD Docking Station and computer’s USB 3. I wonder if that’s got anything to do with my SATA adapter to extend the 2.5 to a 3.5 drive bay.Įither way, these are good examples for you to have somewhat an understanding on the docks Read & Write Speeds.Ī. With the Thermaltake BlacX Duet, I got higher Read & Write Speeds on the dock than on the Motherboard. That did the trick and I was able to benchmark the drive. I turned off the dock and turned it back on. The program stopped responding and I was forced to end task and tried to eject USB to SATA bridge. I did have an issue with CrystalDiskMark on the Seagate 7200 RPM Laptop Drive benchmarking the speeds. You can view this docking station on the original website here: Īll Thermaltake BlacX Duet tests were done on the Alienware Aurora-R4 I’ll be doing some speed tests with the docking station below. I can say since I’ve owned the older one for years and haven’t had an issue besides breaking the port, I’m very confident this one is great too.

thermaltake blacx duet driver mac

My older one needs a bit of work since I broke the USB port on the dock.

thermaltake blacx duet driver mac

The reason why I bought this one is the fact I can transfer files faster. I own an older one that has E-SATA and USB 2.0. I‘m not new when it comes to Thermaltake BlacX Duet docking stations.








Thermaltake blacx duet driver mac